Menu

Researcher meetings

Thursdays, from 13:15 until fika, we sometimes have seminars. These can be of three kind:

  • Internal presentations offer a low threshold discussion forum where we keep each other up to date about our research and where everyone will have the opportunity to get input and feedback from the group. The department-wide seminars serve a similar purpose.
  • Guest talks are similar to internal presentations, but the speaker is from an external institution.
  • Researcher meetings (forskarkollegium) These are devoted to strategic/administrative/organizational topics.

Slots marked with a question mark are open for grabs.

Anyone within SB can create a seminar of any of the three types above, depending on whether he wants to disseminate his own work, that of a guest researcher that he has invited, or discuss a strategic/administrative/organizational topic that he/she deems relevant.

If you want to create a seminar of any kind, you should edit the page yourself to add it. The table below is a view generated from the SB calendar so you have to add the event there. Include your name as responsible for the seminar. If you strongly need a slot that is already taken, you can contact the responsible and ask if it is possible to move. 

You are responsible to send a notification about the content to the whole group or department. It is advised to send a reminder one week later. If you want to gauge the number of attendants in order to assess its availability or to choose the venue, you can create a moodle. You are also responsible for reserving the venue and adding it to the calendar entry and the reminder email.

If a slot is marked with a question mark by the time it takes place, it means that no event will take place.

DateSeminarLocation
Thursday, 6 Aug
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 13 Aug
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 20 Aug
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 27 Aug
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 3 Sep
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 10 Sep
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 17 Sep
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 24 Sep
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 1 Oct
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 8 Oct
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 15 Oct
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 22 Oct
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 29 Oct
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 5 Nov
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 12 Nov
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 19 Nov
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 26 Nov
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 3 Dec
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 10 Dec
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 17 Dec
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 24 Dec
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 31 Dec
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 7 Jan
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 14 Jan
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 21 Jan
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 28 Jan
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 4 Feb
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?
Thursday, 11 Feb
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
?